(605) 224-7361 contactchamber@pierre.org
Home » Your Community » Hughes County

Hughes County

The Hughes County Courthouse is located in Pierre, South Dakota. 

Pierre was selected as the county seat, and when the state organized in 1889 it was also given the honor as the new capitol city.

Normal office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.